City of Comer GA

Rates & Fees for Services
Council Meeting Minutes
Forms & Applications
Comer City Code
Comer Zoning Ordinances & Subdivision Regs
Special Events / Things to See 
Current Weather in Comer      
2014-2015 CCR Report
Locate City Hall                        
 Property Search & Maps          
Pay Fines/Cash Bonds              
Short Term Work Accomplishments
Short Term Work 2013 - 2017

2016 Regular Council Meetings
January 4th at 6PM
February 8th at 6PM
March 7th at 6PM
April 4th at 6PM
May 2nd at 5PM
June 6th at 6PM
July 11th at 6PM
August 8th at 6PM
September 12th at 6PM
October 3rd at 6PM
November 7th at 6PM
December 5th at 6PM

Municipal Court 2016 Schedule
January 18th at 2PM
February 15th at 2PM
March 21st at 2PM
April 18th at 2PM
May 16th at 2PM
June 20th at 2PM
July 18th at 2PM
August 15th at 2PM
September 19th at 2PM
October 17th at 2PM
November 21st at 2PM
December 19th at 2PM

About Comer, Georgia

Welcome to Comer GeorgiaComer is located in south central Madison County at the intersection of Georgia State Routes 72, 98 & 22 - approximately 20 Miles east of Athens. A small town atmosphere with southern charm and hospitality coupled with varied retail businesses, early 20th Century buildings, recreational opportunities, good places to eat, and numerous art studios make Comer a very interesting community to live, visit, or shop.

Click Here to Join Us on Facebook

Our Elected Officials

The governing body of the City of Comer consists of a Mayor elected at large and four(4) Council Members elected by district. Regular Meetings are scheduled for the first Monday following the first Sunday of each month at 6PM at the Comer City Hall. Called meetings and work sessions are held as needed. Current elected officials are:

Mayor:                    Jody Blackmon:     (Current Term: January 1, 2016 - December 31, 2017)
District 1 Council:
Jimmy Yarbrough: (Current Term: January 1, 2014 - December 31, 2017)
District 2 Council: Michael Poole:        (Current Term: January 1, 2016 - December 31, 2019)
District 3 Council: Beth Johnston        (Current Term: January 1, 2016 - December 31, 2019)
District 4 Council: Laquita Bridges      (Current Term: January 1, 2014 - December 31, 2017)

Municipal Staff & Professional Personnel

City Clerk & Court Clerk:          Stephen H. Sorrells
Public Works Superintendent: Willis Gabriel
Police Chief:                               Dennis Bell
Fire Chief:                                   Johnny Bridges
City Attorney:                             James I. Roberts, Kopecky & Roberts
Municipal Court Judge:             Robert Sneed
Engineer:                                    Tom Sloope, P.E., Carter and Sloope, Inc.

Key Information

Phone Number (706) 783.4552
Fax Number (706) 783.3378
Web Site
Population (2010 Census) 1126
eVerify Number 186506
Year Incorporated 1893
Insurance Rating (ISO Class) 3
Congressional District 9th
US Congressman Doug Collins
State Senate District 47th
State Senator Frank Ginn
State House District 33rd
State Representative Tom McCall

Copyright 2016-2016. All rights reserved. - Madison County Georgia Developers